the weekender 3/16/2012



Happy weekend! I’m always curious to see what household item my cats will turn into their next play toy. Watson has no idea how much my heart melts when I see him hold this plastic rose in his mouth.

My friends and I rented a beach house in Apalachicola this weekend. I plan on spending every second in its over-sized jacuzzi tub. Sorry, friends. Ryan’s Irish band is playing at the historic theater there for St. Patty’s Day.

Last night I ran 5 1/2 miles! And then went and died in a Little Caesar’s Hot n Ready. It was too ambitious of me to think I could run for that long and cook dinner. Lesson learned. But I’m only .75 miles away from my 10k goal. My official 10k is at the end of the month.

Anyway, on to the official post. Here are some links for the weekend:

Loved this collection from Secret Squirrel.

The best of color and food. These Pantone inspired tarts are so fun to look at.

This elephant bean bag could be my best friend. I just want to read a book in its lap.

Oh, this hair tutorial! And it doesn’t even require French braiding. Make everyone swoon with a double braid gibson tuck.

These metallic rocks by Jim Hodges are so pretty. I wish I could visit the gallery.

This spaghetti squash au gratin reaffirms my love of spaghetti squash. I can’t wait to try it.

Have a great weekend!

About heidi

a twenty-something young professional who enjoys crafting, cooking, sewing, and re-purposing old things.
This entry was posted in watson and riley, weekender and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the weekender 3/16/2012

  1. two birds says:

    ok, too many things that i love! that braid is so doable, and that squash will be on my plate at some point this weekend! happy friday!

  2. Elle says:

    awww I love your cat!! super nice pics =)

Leave a comment