the weekender: 3/18/11

(image from purrlivia via weheartit)

Happy weekend! I plan on locking myself in my house and getting everything done on my to-do list. We’ll see how well that works out. What about you? Any plans?

Here are some links to get you through the weekend.

What a dream house.

A fun crocheted marius cover.

Apartment Therapy shows you how to turn your table into a work of art with their post on How to Tile a Table.

A basic zipper pouch tutorial, because you can never have too many zipper pouches.

This has to be one of the prettiest dress refashions I’ve ever seen.

J. Crew’s new swimwear collection is outstanding with many tasteful and adorable one-pieces. My favorites: here, here, here, and here.

Healthy and Sane rounds up the best breakfast ideas. Breakfast pizza? Count me in.

The cutest luau themed cupcakes. You can totally do these, they look too easy.

This bicycle wedding, how charming. Part of me sees my bestie doing this. Love you Leah!

And a special thanks to the Velvet Bird’s miracle toner recipe, which has saved my skin this week.

About heidi

a twenty-something young professional who enjoys crafting, cooking, sewing, and re-purposing old things.
This entry was posted in d.i.y., weekender. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to the weekender: 3/18/11

  1. Kelsey says:

    thanks for sharing our cupcakes!

Leave a comment