the weekender 3/23/2012

rusted antique cars

Yay! It’s here again. I’m so happy this weekend is here. I’ve been on vacation for the past three weekends. Ryan and I went to New York for my birthday (no pictures, sorry), and spent the last weekend at a beach house with some friends. On our way back we stopped at this antique car graveyard outside of Tallahassee. I snapped some photos and placed them on my flickr.

This weekend I’m only doing two things: I’m getting a massage (!), and watching the last episode of Battlestar Galatica (!!!). Last episode ever. What am I going to do with my life? I’m going to need the massage just to calm down from the tumultuous after-effects. Besides that, I’ll be vegging out. Here are a few links from around the internet.

Ryan is making this tofu and cauliflower fried “rice” for dinner tonight. I can’t wait.

Thin Mint and Bailey’s Chocolate Float – Holy cow! Just in time for Girl Scout Season.

Also, slow cooker chocolate and nutella bread pudding is a complete win. I need more reasons to use my slow cooker.

This Saul Steinberg photograph is so fun to look at.

This has been quite a week for foxes. First, this fox pillow d.i.y., this starry fox drawing, and then this story about domestic foxes.

And in case you can’t make it down to the amazon Rainforest this weekend, don’t worry. Google did it for you. They’ve added street view to parts of the Amazon river! So cool! I love technology.

What are you doing this weekend?

About heidi

a twenty-something young professional who enjoys crafting, cooking, sewing, and re-purposing old things.
This entry was posted in weekender and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment